[Translator’s notes appear in square brackets]

[Personal information has been redacted.]


From: Deputy Personnel of NZAJA[1] (MD[2] of Commissioned Officers’ Personnel)

To: Recipients- First [unit] (Z)

Subject: Dismissal of Commissioned Officers


Number: Sh/701/3/45

15/09/1358 [6 December 1979]



The following group of 51 Commissioned officers of the Army of the Islamic Republic Iran are to be dismissed from their service effective 01/10/1358 [22 December 1979] owing to their affiliation with the Baha’i sect and in accordance with the decree of the Board of Ministers [Cabinet] of the Government of the Islamic Republic of Iran and with the approval of the five-member committee.  Details were recorded in Article 2 of Public Order number 75 of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Iran.  You are directed to take the necessary steps to so notify the individuals named below.


Deputy of the Personnel Division of NZAJA – Staff Colonel Farshid


  1. Third Lieutenant, Telecommunications:  Seyyed-Ali Zamani
  2. Colonel, Telecommunications:  Hossein Sharifi, son of Ramazan-Ali
  3. Colonel, Telecommunications:  Hossein Sharifi, son of Naser-Qoli
  4. Lieutenant Colonel, Ground Forces: Masoud Farzaneh
  5. Colonel, Ground Forces: Hossein Fahandej-Sadi
  6. First Lieutenant, Engineer:  Mohammad Nemati-Vadeqani
  7. Colonel, Doctor: Nosratollah Ghaem-Maghami
  8. Major, Ground Forces: Naser Ayyoubzadeh
  9. Major, Judicial: Daryoush Faranpour
  10. Lieutenant Commander, Electronics: Houtan Meshkin-Nafas
  11. Lieutenant Commander, Transportation:  Iraj Yazdani
  12. Lieutenant Commander, Fardad Ghaemi Mahmoudzadeh
  13. Colonel, Dentist:  Houshang Davari
  14. Colonel, Doctor:  Habibollah Yazdani
  15. Colonel, Ground Forces:  Nosratollah Vahdat
  16. Lieutenant Colonel, Artillery: Ghodratollah Houshidari-Farahani
  17. Lieutenant Colonel, Ground Forces:  Yadollah Shakerinia
  18. Lieutenant Colonel, Ground Forces:  Masoud Farzanegan
  19. Lieutenant Colonel, Ground Forces [Sirous] Bastani-Hesari
  20. Lieutenant Colonel:  [Kamiyozia] Taheri
  21. Major, Artillery:  [Samiollah] Tavakkoli
  22. Major, Artillery:  Farhang Hakimi Najafabadi
  23. Major, Adjutancy:  Khosrow Behboudi
  24. Major, Ground Forces:  Manouchehr Hemmati
  25. Lieutenant Colonel, Ground Forces:  Masihollah Yahyavi Sarkalaie
  26. Lieutenant Colonel, Artillery:  Feraydoun Masoumzadeh
  27. Lieutenant Colonel, Ordnance:  Seyyed Mousa Heydari
  28. Major, Artillery:  Farhang Hakimi
  29. Major, Artillery:  Manouchehr Eslahpazir-Esfandiari
  30. Major, Ground Forces:  Ardeshir Sabeti
  31. Lieutenant Colonel, Military Police:  Jamshid Bahram Javidi
  32. Lieutenant Colonel, Ordnance:  Nasrollah Ettehadi
  33. Major, Engineer:  Ataollah Biazar
  34. Major, Engineer:  Misagh Laqaie
  35. Major, Telecommunications:  Naim Anvari
  36. Major, Ground Forces:  Mansour Tofiq-Qazvini
  37. Captain, Ground Forces:  Rouhollah Yazdani
  38. Lieutenant-Colonel, Ordnance: Lesanollah Fahandej-Sadi
  39. Lieutenant Colonel, Ground Forces: Houshang Fattahi- Mahforoujaki
  40. Colonel, Armoured Brigade: Mansour Vafaie
  41. Second Lieutenant, Medical:  Asadollah Amri-Hesari
  42. Second Lieutenant, Transportation:  Fariborz Karimnia-Nameqi
  43. Major, Judicial:  Javad Rahmani Kolahroudi
  44. Major, Ground Forces:  Houshang Sazegar
  45. Captain, Medical:  Feraydoun Yazdani
  46. Captain, Artillery: Firouz Rahmani-Aqdas
  47. Captain, Finances:  Ataollah Zare-Najafabadi
  48. Captain, Finances:  Behrouz Tayrani-Daqiq
  49. Captain, Ordnance:  Parviz Vaqef-Moqaddam
  50. First Lieutenant, Adjutancy:  Zabihollah Vojdani
  51. Second Lieutenant, Artillery: Mostafa Khatibi Esfanjani






[1] [Ground Forces of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Iran]

[2] [Management]